Google Local Algorithm & Updates, Penguin Status, SEO & AdWords Changes

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ – This week in search, we saw changes to the Google local algorithm and results. We also reported on how it doesn’t seem there was a massive Google update earlier this week. We ran a poll on Penguin, do you think it will run again? Also, Google never said it won’t run again. Google said sometimes popups can count as your primary content. Google said short articles won’t penalize your site. Google said there is no penalty for not linking externally. Google said place the disavow file on your canonical domain. Google is testing a maps feature to search local inventory. Google is testing a card carousel style for the Sitselinks. Google AdWords launched new shopping and flight search features. Google AdWords is testing percentages instead of stars in the reviews results. Google Maps brought back the “a Google user” review feature. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable.

Google Local Map Results Getting More Hyperlocal? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-results-getting-more-hyperlocal-22387.html
Google Update Signs From Trackers But The Community Is Quiet : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-update-tools-not-community-22384.html
Do You Think Google Will Run Penguin Again? Take Our Poll. : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-will-run-penguin-again-poll-22383.html
Q&A: Google, Will You Run Penguin Again? We Never Said We Won’t Run It Again.: https://www.seroundtable.com/google-never-said-penguin-wont-run-22389.html
Google May Count Your Annoying Pop Up As Primary Content : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-pop-up-primary-content-22377.html
Google: Short Articles Won’t Penalize Your Site; Think About Users : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-short-articles-penalty-22363.html
Google: There Is No Penalty For Not Linking Out Externally : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-link-externally-penalty-22362.html
Google: Disavow Links File Needs To Be On Canonical Version For Manual Actions : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-disavow-links-file-canonical-version-penalty-22361.html
Google Maps Tests Search Store Local Inventory With Ikea : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-maps-testing-search-store-local-inventory-22375.html
Google Testing Card Style Sitelinks : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-tests-card-style-sitelinks-22390.html
Google AdWords Adds Features To Shopping Ads & Hotel/Travel Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-shopping-ads-hotel-travel-search-22374.html
Google AdWords Tests Percentages Instead Of Stars For Reviews : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-testing-percentages-reviews-22371.html
Google Maps Brings Back Reviews From “A Google User” : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-maps-reviews-a-google-user-22369.html

Related References:

  1. Search Engine Optimization & SEO

Leave a Reply