Google Rankings, SEO, Penalties, HTTPS, AMP, AdWords, Maps & Bing Ads

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ – This week in search, I covered a possible Google update earlier this week – it is unconfirmed. Google said they don’t have an overall domain authority. Google said they launch more changes to the Google search results towards the end of each quarter. Google said they fixed a bug which didn’t notify webmasters of manual action penalties. Google Search Console’s Search Analytics AMP filter only shows top stories. Google Search Console went down this week. Google said there is a big difference between image links and text links. Google’s top results are now 40% HTTPS says Moz. Google is testing icons near sitelinks. Google Maps updated their interface for search results. Google My Business now supports attributes management. Google Maps shows localized names. Google News has new schema to show fact checked articles. Google AdWords is moving managed level access to administrative level access soon. Bing Ads launched shared budgets. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable.

Some Google Search Ranking Update Chatter : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-ranking-update-chatter-22893.html
Google: We Don’t Have “Overall Domain Authority” In Our Rankings : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-domain-authority-22906.html
Google: We Launch Many New Search Changes Towards End Of Quarter : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-launches-end-of-quarter-22883.html
Google Fixes Hidden Manual Actions Bug : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-fixes-manual-actions-bug-22890.html
Google Search Console AMP Filter Only Shows Top Stories : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-amp-filter-search-console-top-stories-22881.html
Google Search Console Is Now Down – 404 Not Found : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-down-22895.html
Google’s John Mueller: Image Links & Text Links Are Pretty Different : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-image-links-text-links-different-22900.html
Moz: 40% Of Google’s Top Search Results Are HTTPS, Up From 25% Earlier This Year : https://www.seroundtable.com/moz-40-google-results-https-22899.html
Google Testing Sitelinks Icons : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-sitelinks-icons-22887.html
Google Maps Updates The Search User Interface : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-maps-updates-search-interface-22888.html
Manage Your Business Attributes In Google My Business : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-my-business-attributes-22897.html
Google Maps Tests Showing Local Businesses Names : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-maps-local-business-names-22898.html
Pre-Elections: Google News Adds Fact Check Label & Schema Support : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-news-fact-check-22884.html
Google AdWords Managed Access Levels To Get Administrative Access In Weeks : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-managed-access-administrative-22903.html
Bing Ads Shared Budgets : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-ads-shared-budgets-22904.html

Related References:

  1. Search Engine Optimization & SEO

Leave a Reply