Google Update, Layout & AdWords Tests, SEO & More

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ – This week we covered a possible Google algorithm update. We also saw the Google Search Console label reports with data changes. Google said the site command isn’t in any defined order. Google said AMP is not a ranking factor. Google said they won’t number future Penguin releases. Google said they try to launch algorithms globally now. Google is testing the box and card layout again. Google disabled 1.7 billion ads in 2016. Google is testing different colors for the ad label, outlined green, black and orange. Google is also testing a horizontal scrollable local pack ad format. Bing Ads now syncs with Google Ads to import your campaigns automatically. Google hotel results has some new features. Google Maps shows today’s events. Google mobile now shows book previews. Google is asking searchers about their trips. Google has a new easter egg for a search on spinner. Google’s former head of search, Amit Singhal goes to Uber. Google Dance is coming back in 2017, yay! That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable.

Google Update Brewing? Chatter & Tools Point To Algorithm Update : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-update-brewing-23301.html
Google Search Console Warnings For Infrastructure Updates : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-infrastructure-updates-notice-23314.html
Google: The Site Command Not Ranked In Any Defined Order : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-site-command-rank-order-23305.html
Google: AMP Not Ranking Factor But If AMP Page Is Canonical, It Will Be Used For Site Quality : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-amp-canonical-ranking-23308.html
Google: We’re Done With Big Numbered Penguin Releases & Updates : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-numbered-penguin-releases-done-23297.html
Google: We Try To Launch All Our Algorithms Globally Now: https://www.seroundtable.com/google-algorithms-global-23320.html
Google Search Testing Box Layout Design Again : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-test-card-box-layout-design-23292.html
Google Disabled 1.7 Billion Ads & Kicked Out 200 Publishers In 2016 : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-bad-ad-report-23315.html
Google Testing Green Outlined AdWords Ad Label : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-test-green-outlined-adwords-ad-label-23298.html
Is Google AdWords Testing Black AdWords Ad Label Now? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-black-adwords-ad-label-23304.html
Google AdWords Also Testing Orange Ad Label : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-orange-ad-label-23321.html
Google Horizontal Scrollable Local Pack Ads : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-scrollable-local-pack-ads-23322.html
Bing Ads Automatic Imports With Google AdWords Live : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-ads-automatic-imports-google-adwords-23306.html
Google Hotel Search Results With Pricing Trends & Top Rated Data : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-hotel-pricing-trends-23294.html
Google Maps Labels Today’s Events On The Map : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-maps-today-label-23299.html
Google Adds Book Previews Now On Mobile Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adds-book-previews-on-mobile-23291.html
Google Search Asking Searchers About Their Trips : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-trips-feedback-box-23307.html
The Google Spinner In Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-spinner-23313.html
Amit Singhal, The Man Who Built Google Search, Joins Uber : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-head-of-search-amit-singhal-joins-uber-23293.html
The Google Dance Returns For 2017 At SMX West : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-dance-returns-23319.html

Related References:

  1. Search Engine Optimization & SEO

Leave a Reply